Kyle Larson lands All-Star Race pole via random draw; Open lineup also set

Kyle Larson has claimed the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway(8 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) after the lineup was determined via random draw Tuesday afternoon.

Larson, who has won the last two NASCAR Cup Series races, will start his No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet from the pole position. Larson is one of three drivers with multiple wins in 2021, joining Joe Gibbs Racing’s Martin Truex Jr. and teammate Alex Bowman. The 2019 NASCAR All-Star Race winner will start on the front row alongside Kyle Busch’s No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota.

RELATED: Texas All-Star weekend schedule | 2021 Cup Series standings

The starting lineup for the NASCAR All-Star Open was also determined via owner points. Tyler Reddick’s No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet will start first alongside a fellow former Xfinity Series champ in Chris Buescher in the No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford.

See the full lineup for Sunday’s All-Star Race race below.

Start pos.
Driver Car # Team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
18 Winner Open Round 1
19 Winner Open Round 2
20 Winner Open Round Final Round
21 Fan Vote

See the full lineup for Sunday’s All-Star Open race below (lineup determined by driver points)

Start pos.
Driver Car # Team
1 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
7 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
8 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
13 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
14 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
15 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
16 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske
17 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
18 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
21 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
22 David Starr 13 MBM Motorsports