Jared C. Tilton | Getty Images
Jared C. Tilton | Getty Images

Official Cup Series starting lineup for Sunday’s Pocono 350

Based on the finishing results from Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway, the official starting lineup is set for Sunday’s Pocono 350 (4 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM), the second race of a weekend doubleheader at the 2.5-mile Pennsylvania venue.

RELATED: Official Pocono-1 results | Pocono weekend schedule

The starting lineup for Sunday’s Cup Series event will use the finishing order from Saturday’s 325-mile race as the basis for the lineup with one inversion:

  • Starting positions 1-20: The top 20 finishers from the Saturday event will be inverted for the start of the Sunday race
  • Starting positions 21-40: The bottom 20 finishers from the Saturday event will start from their finishing positions for the start of the June 27th race; any new entries will be placed at the tail of the field.

That means Ryan Preece, Saturday’s 20th-place finisher, will start from the pole position for Sunday’s 350-miler. After notching his third win of the 2020 season on Saturday, Kevin Harvick will start Sunday’s race from 20th.

UPDATE: Ryan Preece among cars sent to the rear

It’s not the first time this season that Preece and Harvick have swapped for first and 20th. When Darlington Raceway hosted two Cup Series races within four days in May, Harvick finished first with Preece 20th in the first race; Preece was on the pole with Harvick 20th in the starting lineup for the second Darlington race.

Note: Any driver that goes to a backup car will drop to the rear.

Position Driver Car # Team
1 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
2 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
3 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
7 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
8 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
9 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
10 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
11 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
12 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
13 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
14 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
18 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
19 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
21 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
22 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
24 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Front Row Motorsports
25 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
27 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
28 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
29 Brennan Poole 15 Premium Motorsports
30 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
31 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
32 Josh Bilicki 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing
33 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
34 James Davison 77 Spire Motorsports
35 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
36 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
37 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
38 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
39 B.J. McLeod 78 B.J. McLeod Motorsports
40 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing