Skip to content
Home Monster Energy Cup Series News Xfinity Series News Gander Outdoors Truck Series News Videos Photo Galleries Results Standings Weekend Schedule Drivers Driver Stats Buy Tickets Camping Info More Series Fantasy Live Props Challenge Mobile App NASCAR Podcasts NASCAR Shop My Profile
Denny Hamlin's No. 11 in the garage at Texas Motor Speedway
Brian Lawdermilk | Getty Images

Three Monster Energy Series teams penalized for lug-nut infractions at Texas

NASCAR announced penalties Tuesday to three Monster Energy Series teams for lug-nut violations found after Sunday’s event at Texas Motor Speedway.

Competition officials found three cars each with one lug nut not safely secured in a post-race check after Sunday’s AAA Texas Motor Speedway. The crew chiefs for those teams were each docked $10,000.

RELATED: Texas race results | Full schedule for ISM Raceway

The teams with Texas lug-nut infractions:

  • No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet for driver Daniel Hemric (crew chief Luke Lambert)
  • No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota for driver Denny Hamlin (crew chief Chris Gabehart)
  • No. 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing Toyota for driver Parker Kligerman (crew chief Mark Hillman)

There were no penalties stemming from Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at the 1.5-mile Fort Worth track.