NASCAR unveils Regular Season Championship trophies

NASCAR unveiled on Tuesday the three trophies it will hand out to the Regular Season Championship winners across its three national series.


Each trophy stands 2 feet tall and weighs approximately 35 pounds, and all three trophies feature a spire for every regular-season race with the name of the track engraved on it (26 for Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and Xfinity Series, 16 for Camping World Truck Series). The trophies are composed of steel and aluminum and are made by Jostens in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

PHOTOS: First look at all three trophies

The regular season ends at Indianapolis Motor Speedway next month for the Monster Energy Series while the Xfinity Series regular season ends at Las Vegas Motor Speedway the following week. The Camping World Truck Series wraps up its regular-season campaign Thursday at Bristol Motor Speedway with the UNOH 200 (8:30 p.m. ET, FOX, MRN, Sirius XM NASCAR Radio).

The three reigning regular-season champions are Martin Truex Jr. (MENCS), Elliott Sadler (NXS) and Christopher Bell (CWTS). Kyle Busch, Bell and Johnny Sauter are the current points leaders for those series, respectively.